Friday, May 31, 2013

M.J. Rose - Seduction - Author Interview



Author Interview

1. How did you come up with the title?
The book was always about all the ways that people can be seduced – both sexually and emotionally. At one point it was The Seduction of Victor H. but then we decided it was about other people’s seductions and we wanted to make it more open ended.



2. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
No, there isn’t. I want people to be entertained. If they find messages – I’m happy but its not my intent. A good story is what I’m after.


3. How much of the book is realistic?
A lot of it is based on fact and in the back I have an authors note explaining. For instance Victor Hugo did have over 100 séances while living in Jersey trying to reach his daughter and he did keep transcripts and one of the spirits he said he spoke to was The Shadow of the Sepulcher. He even said the Shadow wanted him to write poetry about him. The facts about Jersey and true as is much of the information about the Celts.



4. If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?
I’ve had so many chances – and every time I get one – I find something to change. Not sure what the next change would be but I’m certain I’d find more to work on.



5. What was the hardest part of writing your book?
It’s all difficult and wonderful at the same time… but probably with this book finding Victor Hugo’s “voice”.



6. Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I knew very little about Jersey and the Celt ruins – so that was fascinating to learn.



7. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
When I first realized that a book was written by a person – it was when my mother read me my book at the time – THE SECRET GARDEN.



8. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
Daphne Du Maurier is one - for her ability to create such amazing characters and such a haunting story. There are so many others though, I hate to name just one. 



9. Tell us your latest news.
I’m hosting 5 fans to a big event in NYC in July called Fan Fest – if you live nearby and want to enter to win – just sign up for my newsletter for details. www.mjemail.me

10. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
If you love a book talk to everyone about it… nothing helps an author more!


About the Book

From the author of The Book of Lost Fragrances comes a haunting novel about a grieving woman who discovers the lost journal of novelist Victor Hugo, awakening a mystery that spans centuries.

In 1843, novelist Victor Hugo’s beloved nineteen-year-old daughter drowned. Ten years later, Hugo began participating in hundreds of séances to reestablish contact with her. In the process, he claimed to have communed with the likes of Plato, Galileo, Shakespeare, Dante, Jesus—and even the Devil himself. Hugo’s transcriptions of these conversations have all been published. Or so it was believed.

Recovering from her own losses, mythologist Jac L’Etoile arrives on the Isle of Jersey—where Hugo conducted the séances—hoping to uncover a secret about the island’s Celtic roots. But the man who’s invited her there, a troubled soul named Theo Gaspard, has hopes she’ll help him discover something quite different—Hugo’s lost conversations with someone called the Shadow of the Sepulcher.

What follows is an intricately plotted and atmospheric tale of suspense with a spellbinding ghost story at its heart, by one of America’s most gifted and imaginative novelists.


Prices/Formats: $24.00 hardcover and ebook
Pages: 384
Genre: Historical Fiction
Publisher: Atria Books
Release Date: May 7, 2013
Buy Links: Amazon


About the Author

M.J. Rose is the international best selling author of eleven novels and two non-fiction books on marketing. Her fiction and non-fiction has appeared in many magazines and reviews including Oprah Magazine. She has been featured in the New York Times, Newsweek, Time, USA Today and on the Today Show, and NPR radio. Rose graduated from Syracuse University, spent the '80s in advertising, has a commercial in the Museum of Modern Art in NYC and since 2005 has run the first marketing company for authors - Authorbuzz.com. The television series PAST LIFE, was based on Rose's novels in the Renincarnationist series. She is one of the founding board members of International Thriller Writers and runs the blog- Buzz, Balls and Hype. She is also the co-founder of Peroozal.com and BookTrib.com.

Rose lives in CT with her husband the musician and composer, Doug Scofield, and their very spoiled and often photographed dog, Winka.

Links to connect with M.J.:
Web site
Facebook
Twitter






Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Michael Bigham - Harkness - Excerpt



Excerpt

Three dozen young men, most of them towheaded, in football pads and cutoffs grunted as they pushed blocking sleds in the late afternoon sun. It must have been ninety-five degrees out, but thank God, not a hundred. It got so unbearable here ‘bout when it cracked a hundred, the snakes and coyotes hid in their holes until the sun went down.

“Pick it up, Rob,” Coach Conroy yelled in a high-pitched voice. “What are you? Some kind of pussy?”

I said my hellos to Conroy, an ugly man wearing a jarhead haircut, a permanent smile, and an Alabama sweatshirt—takes a special man to wear a sweatshirt in this heat. He asked me if I found Joey yet.

“We’re still working on it,” I said. “I understand that he disappeared after practice. Anything unusual happen yesterday? Anything that might relate to the boy’s disappearance?”

“Like what?”

“Like anything.” I felt a bit aggrieved. Smart folks playing dumb made my scalp itch. Good old boy drawl or not, Conroy was no dummy.

“Ordinary practice. Joey did break loose for a sixty-three yarder in scrimmage.” Conroy tooted his whistle twice and, without further prompting, the kids broke into groups for specialized drills. How could a man smile so much?

“Joey especially close with anyone here?” I asked.

“Ronnie, over there.” Conroy pointed at the quarterback, a lanky kid with fire-red hair.

“The Gearhart kid?”

“Good quarterback, nice kid,” Conroy said.

I thought of his old man sitting in my lockup. “Maybe being a drunk asshole skips a generation.”

Conroy looked at me quizzically for a moment. His masculine smell was overwhelming, like he was some great beast king. He opened his arms as if to embrace his team. “We’re going to State this year, mark my words. We’ll win State. Barnestown, State Triple A Champs, 1952.” I didn’t doubt him. He was a firecracker, but I found myself not caring. Ronnie Gearhart sprinted out on an option and tossed a clothesline pass down the field to a waiting receiver who muffed the catch. Linebackers and defensive tackles panted like Chihuahua’s chasing a greyhound.

“We’ll wrap up in half an hour.” Conway was already moving toward his team and seeming to forget me. “Okay, ladies,” he yelled. “Pick it up!”


About the Book

In this thrilling debut novel, by Michael Bigham, Sheriff Matt Harkness faces a perilous challenge. He isn’t your typical Western sheriff. Cowboy boots make his arches ache, he’s phobic of horses, he drives an old battered pickup and his faithful companion is a wiener dog named Addison. Set on the Oregon High Desert in 1952, life in the small town of Barnesville has been easy-going for Matthew until a star-crossed teen-age couple disappears. Harkness is the keeper of secrets in his little town and to solve the crime, he must decide which secrets to expose. One secret involves Judge Barnes, the county’s most powerful man. But Harkness has a secret of his own: he’s in love with the Judge’s wife. How much is Harkness willing to risk to catch a murderer?

Prices/Formats: $2.99 ebook, $9.95 paperback
Pages: 198
Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Suspense
Publisher: Muskrat Press
Release Date: October 17, 2012
Buy Links: Amazon


About the Author

Raised in the mill town of Prineville in Central Oregon beneath blue skies and rimrocks, Michael Bigham attended the University of Oregon and during his collegiate summers, fought range fires on the Oregon high desert for the Bureau of Land Management. He worked as a police officer with the Port of Portland and after leaving police work, obtained an MFA degree in Creative Writing from Vermont College. Michael lives in Portland, Oregon with his wife and daughter. Harkness is his first novel.


Links to Connect with Author:
Blog
Web site







Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Monday, May 20, 2013

Lindsey Fairleigh and Lindsey Pogue - After the Ending - Guest Post



Guest Post

Excuse me, someone put some romance in my science fiction!
by Lindsey Fairleigh

As readers turned bookstore clerks turned authors, Lindsey and I have been in the somewhat unique position of being able to watch genre trends develop…and then use those observations to choose what genre(s) to focus on when writing. Okay, no, we didn’t meticulously check sales numbers, make spreadsheets comparing genre trends, and then decide which genre(s) to write in. But our choice to write After The Ending, an adult post-apocalyptic tale with a hearty sprinkling of romance, was definitely influenced by conversations we had with customers on what they liked to read and by our own gravitation toward YA dystopian and post-apocalyptic books like The Hunger Games, Divergent, Shatter Me, and Across the Universe mixed with our love of the adult Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance genres.

Really, we love romance, but not just the standard, girl meets boy, girl and boy are drawn to each other, girl and boy lose each other, girl and boy find a way to be together, HEA. We adore romance when it shares the plot with another, equally dominant storyline, or even when it’s secondary to a main, non-romance storyline. Beyond that, we tend to shy away from books that openly proclaim a lack of romance…to us, they just feel like they’re missing something essential. Our preference for such an element in books is what first sparked our friendship back in our bookstore days, and we’re determined to stay true to ourselves and include it in our own books…without fading to black ;)

Like many other UF/PR readers, we’ve noticed the shift in the Urban Fantasy genre toward including steamy bits along with the magical and sometimes gruesome bits. The lines between Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance have blurred, with many UF books containing some delicious romantic scenes, like Kim Harrison’s Hollows series and Karen Marie Moning’s Fever series. While some UF readers are irked about the trend of including a smattering of hanky-panky, we two Lindseys are tickled pink. And, based on the extreme love being showered upon YA books that mix Science Fiction with Romance, we thought readers might be interested in an adult version of the same thing—a little bit of steamy, sexy frosting on their post-apocalyptic cupcake. Because, really, who prefers a frostingless cupcake? Oh…that guy does? And her? Well…er…I guess frosting’s not for everyone.

There are definitely some great books that fit into the Science Fiction avec romance category, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s The League series being one of the most notable, but the Romance/Science Fiction mash-up isn’t nearly as popular or prevalent in adult fiction as it is in YA fiction…yet. We think readers of books like Veronica Roth’s Divergent and Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me, will be eager to jump into the adult version of the Science Fiction/Romance cross genre in the same way that many Twilight fans made the leap to adult Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy.

So how does this romance come about in our post-apocalyptic series, The Ending? In After The Ending, Dani and Zoe, young but grown women, have to deal with the unthinkable—a viral apocalypse. They’re young, only in their mid-twenties, and they’re used to problems like juggling multiple jobs, dealing with the pressures of grad school, and trying to find someone worth dating. When their world comes crashing down around them and most of their loved ones are gone…and they start developing unbelievable abilities, they cling to what good they can, one of those good things being squishy feelings for studly men. Sometimes we need a little love to keep the end of the world from breaking our spirits…

We sincerely hope readers enjoy our take on the Science Fiction and Romance combo as much as we enjoy writing it. Happy reading everyone!


About the Book

The Virus spread. Billions died. The Ending began. We may have survived the apocalypse, but the Virus changed us.

When people started getting sick, “they” thought it was just the flu. My roommate, my boyfriend, my family…they’re all gone now. I got sick too. I should have died with them—with the rest of the world—but I didn’t. I thought witnessing the human population almost disappear off the face of the earth was the craziest thing I’d ever experience. I was so wrong. My name is Dani O’Connor, I’m twenty-six-years-old, and I survived The Ending.

The Virus changed everything. The world I knew is gone, and life is backwards. We’ve all had to start over. I’ve been stripped of my home, my dreams…all that is me. I’m someone else now—broken and changed. Other survivors’ memories and emotions haunt me. They invade my mind until I can no longer separate them from my own. I won’t let them consume me. I can’t. My name is Zoe Cartwright, I’m twenty-six-years-old, and I survived The Ending.

We’ve been inseparable for most of our lives, and now our friendship is all we have left. The aftermath of the Virus has stranded us on opposite sides of the United States. Trusting strangers, making sacrifices, killing—we’ll do anything to reach one another. Fear and pain may be unavoidable, but we’re strong…we’re survivors. But to continue surviving in this unfamil-iar world plagued by Crazies and strange new abilities, we have to adapt. We have to evolve.

And more than anything, we have to find each other.

Prices/Formats: $2.99 ebook, $14.95 paperback, $27.95 hardcover
Pages: 494
Genre: Fantasy Romance
Publisher: L2 Books
Release Date: February 21, 2013
Buy Links: Amazon


About the Authors

Lindsey Fairleigh lives her life with one foot in a book—as long as that book transports her to a magical world or bends the rules of science. Her novels, from post-apocalyptic to time travel and historical fantasy, always offer up a hearty dose of unreality, along with plenty of adventure and romance. When she’s not working on her next novel, Lindsey spends her time reading and trying out new recipes in the kitchen. She lives in the Napa Valley with her loving husband and confused cats.

Lindsey Pogue has always been a little creative. As a child she established a bug hospital on her elementary school soccer field, compiled books of collages as a teenager, and as an adult, expresses herself through writing. Her novels are inspired by her observations of the world around her—whether she’s traveling, people watching, or hiking. When not plotting her next storyline or dreaming up new, brooding characters, Lindsey’s wrapped in blankets watching her favorite action flicks or going on road trips with her own leading man.


Links to Connect with Authors:
Lindsey Fairleigh's blog
Lindsey Pogue's blog
Web site







Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Friday, May 17, 2013

Leonard Clifton - The Last Prince of Atlantis - Author Interview

Author Interview 

1. How did you come up with the title?
I came up with the title after I remember from traveling to Brazil, the Dominican and after I met my Australian Greek muse in Vegas. I remember Leonard Nimoy had a show called in search of. I remembered the lost city Atlantis vividly, I played around with many titles and when I googled and checked with yahoo if the name existed on any websites. I knew the name was perfect. I bought and created the website and the book title was created after that.

2. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
The message I wanted to reach my readers is by letting them know theirs other great fantasy novels out there with diversity and positivity.

3. How much of the book is realistic?
The book is very realistic, it has modern day pop culture in it with Atlantian and Greek mythology. I added historical references like Blackbeard, Charles Vane (pirates). The teens listens to music like Justin Bieber, Rhianna, The Doors etc.

4. If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?
I have made quite a few changes but nothing out of the ordinary. I took care of editing errors, things like that. I did have a literary agent in Los Angeles in love with the story and he immediately knew that the book was original and he could sell it to a studio if I changed the main character who is an African American biracial. I didn't want to change the main character to a white character. That already exist, so with that being said. I am happy I didn't change anything in regards to character descriptions.

5. What was the hardest part of writing your book?
I thought writing was actually the easy part, even for a 424 page novel. The hard part was doing the editing and proof reading. I made many mistakes and in a two year period. I had the book republished several times just to get it where it is now. Fans love it and the fan base is growing daily.

6. Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I have learned that when you write and market the book, you have to be careful how you mention it to people who doesn't know your work. I have received a few people who thought I was bragging about the novel which wasn't the case. I just loved the book and the concept. Some people who may have read something when I promoted it, saw it as me being pretentious which wasn't true. And you have to be humbled even with bad reviews. The bad reviews is what made me restructure the book to make it better..

7. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
It originated after my travels to Brazil, the Dominican, Miami and just living in California. You see the most beautiful people from mixed races. I wanted to create something for people who didn't see themselves in a positive light in fantasy novels. And I was enamored by my Australian Greek muse. So I created a love story between the Atlantian teen warrior and a beautiful Greek goddess.

8. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
I love J.R.R Tolkien, it was amazing how Tolkien took his time writing, years to put his masterpiece together starting with The Hobbit. He experienced a lot in his lifetime during World War I and II. He is amazing with his imagery. I pay homage to him in one scene of the novel when I mention a beautiful firework display that looks real and life like showing dolphins swimming in the night sky.

9. Tell us your latest news.
The latest news, I have been working on doing an anti bullying charity event at a Barnes and Noble in Los Angeles. I hope that works out. I recently have given a signed copy to Steve Harvey at his star ceremony in Hollywood. I told Shaun Robinson from Access Hollywood about it. Ryan Seacrest, Good Day L.A. host Steve Edwards, Jillian Barberie and The Young and the Restless soap star Christopher St. John has a copy. I'm working on giving it to Usher and Ellen DeGeneres.

10. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
I sincerely appreciate ever person who took the time out to read the novel and post reviews. Even taking pictures with the book cover so I can post them up on the book web pages. I hope to inspire and be an inspiration for future writers and readers. I love to inspire people. I hope I have by creating this novel. My ultimate goal is to create a creative writing and literacy foundation.


About the Book

Allen King is a 15 year old African American male teenager living in a blue collar family in Miami, Florida. Allen immediately discovers after finding a crystal necklace that he's an alien hybrid prince of ancient royalty. Suddenly things change as this shy teenager becomes a strong leader by having the power of telepathy and teleportation besides communicating with sea animals. Allen is aided by a beautiful young Greek goddess, two orphan teens and his boisterous uncle. Together while keeping the earth safe they fight Allen's immortal enemies as they try to restore his kingdom, the lost city of Atlantis.

Prices/Formats: $3.79 ebook, $23.99 paperback, $34.99 hardcover
Pages: 422
Genre: Young Adult
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
Release Date: January 20, 2012
Buy Links: Amazon, Barnes and Noble



About the Author

Leonard Clifton started out as an actor and model. His first major movie was in Steven Speilberg's 'Amistad' which was co-produced by Debbie Allen. Leonard was also in the movie 'Bring It On' and Morgan Freeman's produced television movie 'Mutiny.' He's modeled in various hip hop magazines and for fashion mogul Karl Kani besides being in Tupac Shakur's 'Temptations' music video and Young MC 'On and Poppin.' This is Leonard's first young adult novel written for the urban market. It's the first of it's kind creating strong positive African American,biracial and diverse characters in a fantasy genre.


Links to Connect with Leonard:
Web Site
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
YouTube
IMDb







Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Vickie Hall - Journey of Promise - Author Interview


Author Interview 

1. How did you come up with the title?
This was an easy one - it's the second book in a series. The first book was called All That Was Promised, so this book became Journey of Promise, which fulfills the desire for the characters to emigrate to American from Wales.

2. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Yes, that we can overcome our trials. No matter what obstacles are put in our paths, we can find a way around, over, across, or through them!

3. How much of the book is realistic?
Quite a bit as it's inspired by the journals of my great-great grandparents.Many of the things they experienced really happened.

4. If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?
I don't think so. I'm pretty happy with the characters and their stories.

5. What was the hardest part of writing your book?
I think it was trying to imagine what it was like to leave everything behind to start a new life in a strange, new country. I'll probably never really know that first hand, so it was challenging to put myself in my characters' shoes.

6. Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I really did. I learned how faith can get us through so much in our lives. We just need to trust in God a little more.

7. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
I was always interested in writing stories and plays as a child, but my real passion came in high school. I had a wonderful English teacher who encouraged me and thought I had talent. I owe her a real debt of gratitude.

8. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
I enjoy Kristin Hannah quite a bit. She has a flare for realistic dialogue and displaying human emotion.

9. Tell us your latest news.
I just completed a new manuscript that's with my editor now. It's about a fake medium in 1910 Baltimore who is visited by the ghost of a murdered man. He won't let her rest until she finds out who killed him. It's been so much fun writing this book and has a lot of humor and mystery. It's called A Small Medium at Large and I hope to have it out this fall.

10. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
I'd like to share my favorite quote by George Eliot: "It's never too late to be what you might have been." Thank you for stopping by today and I hope you'll visit my author page on Amazon.com


About the Book

When converts Richard and Leah Kenyon leave Wales and heed the call to Zion, they are unprepared for the toll exacted by the journey. To face the incredible odds mounted against them they call upon the Lord’s tender mercies to see them through and strengthen their love for one another. Their story will remind you where to turn during your trials.

Prices/Formats: $7.99 ebook, $17.99 paperback
Pages: 272
Genre: Historical Fiction
Publisher: Cedar Fort, Inc.
Release Date: March 12, 2013
Buy Links: Amazon



About the Author

Vickie is a native of Utah, but growing up, lived in the states of Colorado, Idaho, Montana, and Nebraska. When she’s not writing, she’s composing music, or shopping with her sister. She loves animals of all kinds and camping with her family. Her favorite pastime is watching old movies on TCM, and unashamedly has a crush on Cary Grant.


Links to Connect with Vickie:
Blog
Facebook
Web site
Goodreads







Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Monday, May 13, 2013

Cindy Cipriano - The Circle - Excerpt and Giveaway

  Circle copy

The Circle
Calum Ranson is sure of three things:  his cousin Finley is alive, Calum will find him, and no one knows Calum and his family are Sidhe.  No one until Laurel shows up at his mother's bookstore wearing a dark clan's mark.  When Calum learns the details surrounding the disappearance of Laurel's brother, he suspects the evil Hobayeth clan.  Calum and Laurel work together in the Realm of Man and the Otherworld to rescue her brother - revealing a connection between Calum and Laurel that may cost Finley his life.

Praise
"The Circle is full of magic and mystery. Readers will be engrossed in faerie realms, charming characters, and a state of wonder and imagination. The Circle is for those who delight in reading fantasy and exploring mystical worlds."
--Kathleen Fox, LibraryGames.com

Excerpt
Calum drummed his fingers on the desk as he watched them
leave the store. He wanted to know more about Laurel and her
interest in faeries. Or maybe he just wanted to know more about
her. Calum wondered what Laurel thought about him, although
he didn’t know why it should matter. He hid between the stacks,
quietly following them through the bookstore, listening to their
conversation.

“Well?” asked Andrea, as they approached the door.

“He seems nice,” Laurel said in a hushed whisper. “Not at
all weird like John Phillip said. And he doesn’t seem to mind
that Dad’s going to be the assistant principal. Maybe I could be
friends with a boy.”

“Imagine that,” said her mother as they closed the door.

“Imagine that,” said Calum. He watched through the window
as a car rolled to a stop in front of the bookstore.

“Imagine what?” asked Kenzie, stepping from behind a
nearby stack.

Calum jumped at the sound of her voice, knocking several
books to the floor. “Geez Mom, don’t sneak up on me.”

“Especially when you’re sneaking up on someone else, right?”
A wave of Kenzie’s hand returned the fallen books to the shelf.
“You’re right to be curious, though. I’m sure you saw it hanging
around her neck. I wonder how that girl got a token from one
of the darkest of faerie clans.” Kenzie squinted as she watched
Laurel climb into the backseat of the Stanton Realtor car.

“I don’t think she knows what it is,” said Calum.

“Either way, we’d better keep an eye on her.”

My summer just got a lot more interesting, thought Calum.


Author Cindy Cipriano
Cindy Cipriano lives in NC with her husband, son, and 27 pets. Okay, more like one cat, three dogs, and many, many fish. Cindy is an award winning science teacher, who this past August celebrated her 12th first day of sixth grade.

Tour Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 5/31/13
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ednah Walters - Runes - Spotlight and Giveaway

About the Book

Seventeen-year-old Raine Cooper has enough on her plate dealing with her fatherís disappearance, her motherís erratic behavior and the possibility of her boyfriend relocating. The last thing she needs is Torin St. Jamesóa mysterious new neighbor with a wicked smile and uncanny way of reading her.

Raine is drawn to Torinís dark sexiness against her better judgment, until he saves her life with weird marks and she realizes he is different. But by healing her, Torin changes something inside Raine. Now she canít stop thinking about him. Half the time, sheís not sure whether to fall into his arms or run.

Scared, she sets out to find out what Torin is. But the closer she gets to the truth the more she uncovers something sinister about Torin. What Torin is goes back to an ancient mythology and Raine is somehow part of it. Not only are she and her friends in danger, she must choose a side, but the wrong choice will cost Raine her life.

Prices/Formats: $0.99 ebook
Genre: Young Adult
Publisher: Firetrail Publishing
Release Date: May 7, 2013
Buy Links: Amazon, Smashwords


About the Author

EDNAH WALTERS grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, sheís at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, will be released April 2013. Sheís working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN.

Ednah also writes New Adult paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series. She is presently working on book 2, IMMORTALS.

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published four more books in this series.

Link to connect with Ednah:
YouTube
Web Site
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway




Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Kindle Fire Giveaway - May 2013

May Kindle Giveaway
 
This is a joint AUTHOR & BLOGGER SPONSORED GIVEAWAY!
Kindle Fire HD 7" Giveaway
The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HD (US Only)
  Or $199 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)
  Or $199 in Paypal Cash (International)
Sponsoring Bloggers & Authors
  1. I Am A Reader, Not A Writer
  2. Feed Your Reader
  3. Girls with Books
  4. Just Bookin' Around
  5. The (Mis)Adventures of a Twenty-Something Year Old Girl
  6. Books, Beauty and Bodacious Deals
  7. Author Emma Michaels
  8. Page Flipperz YA
  9. Lori's Reading Corner
  10. Oh, Chrys!
  11. Author Josh Baker
  12. Author Roxanne Crouse
  13. Eve's Fan Garden
  14. Author Elizabeth Isaacs
  15. Chapter Break
  16. Buku-Buku Didi
  17. Molly & Mel's Obsessions Book Blog
  18. Author Jennifer Laurens
  19. Author MK McClintock
  20. Bookhounds
  21. Step Into Fiction
  22. Author Lena Sledge
  23. Author Taylor Dean
  24. Leisure Reads
  25. Libby's Library
  26. A Bookish Escape
  27. Ramblings of a Diva Book Nerd
  28. Suspense Author Kim Cresswell
  29. Suzy Turner, YA Author
  30. Books Unhinged by StacyHgg
  31. Author Lori Verni-Fogarsi
  32. Fae Books
  33. Word to Dreams
  34. Kid Lit Frenzy
  35. Author Tressa Messenger
  36. Auggie Talk
  37. Phantasmic Reads
  38. Kerry Taylor
  39. Reviews by Martha's Bookshelf
  40. Marissa's Space
  Giveaway Details 1 winner will receive their choice of a Kindle Fire 7" HD (US Only), $199 Amazon Gift Card or $199 in Paypal Cash (International). Ends 5/31/13 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://iamareader.com and sponsored by the participating authors & bloggers. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.   a Rafflecopter giveaway

Meg Moseley - Gone South - Author Interview

Author Interview 

1. How did you come up with the title?
Gone South was one of the first titles that occurred to me, probably because it suits the theme of the story. When the story’s protagonist, Tish McComb, moves from Michigan to Alabama, everything seems to “go south” for her as well as for one of the other characters.

2. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
The world is full of prodigal sons and daughters. No matter which direction they’re headed, they need kindness instead of condemnation.

3. How much of the book is realistic?
The story’s tensions between Yankees and Southerners were based on my observations as a transplant to the South, and I tried to make Tish’s sidekick, Melanie, an authentic representation of the many young people who aren’t academically gifted. On the lighter side, the muscle cars, the antiques, and the runaway Maltese dog are as realistic as I could make them without being an expert in any of those fields.

4. If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?
Sure, I would. I think every author sees things she’d like to change—after it’s too late.

5. What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Plotting it. I’m not a natural-born plotter. I wish I’d had more time to let the story grow organically, but sometimes a production schedule has to come before a writer’s wishes.

6. Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I learned a lot about trying to walk in other people’s shoes for a while—trying to see “bleepity-bleep Yankees” from a Southerner’s perspective, for instance, or trying to understand how hard life can be for someone who struggles to read.

7. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
My earliest inspiration came from my father’s stories about his mother, who wrote for magazines to keep food on the table during the Great Depression. I keep her 1940’s-era typewriter in my office to remind me of her perseverance through much greater obstacles than I’ve ever had to face.

8. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
That’s a tough question and I might answer it differently next week, but right now I’d put Josephine Tey at the top of my list. Her novel Brat Farrar is one I’ve read several times just to enjoy her lyrical style, her understanding of human nature, and her portrayal of flawed but lovable characters.

9. Tell us your latest news.
My third novel, A Stillness of Chimes, will come out in February, 2014. It’s the story of a young woman who comes home to Georgia to settle her mother’s estate and learns that new questions surround her father’s long-ago disappearance.

10. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
Thank you for loving books the way I do! Good books make my world go 'round, and I'm glad I'm not the only one like that.


About the Book

Having moved frequently within her native Michigan, Tish McComb is thrilled to move to Noble, Alabama, and buy the house built by her great-great-great-grandparents shortly after the Civil War. She hangs their ancient wedding portrait in the parlor where it once hung and dreams of finding a sense of home. But she soon learns her ancestors were carpetbaggers whose legendary misdeeds make the town hostile toward anyone named McComb.

Tish isn't the only one who feels the sting of rejection, though. When an influential citizen disowns his prodigal daughter, Tish offers her the acceptance they've both been denied. But everything goes south when the wayward daughter doesn't straighten up. Tish can't decide if she should challenge her incorrigible houseguest by drawing a line in the sand, or write words in the sand and dare the prodigal's father to throw the first stone.

Prices/Formats: $14.99 paperback
Pages: 352
Genre: Christian Fiction
Publisher: Multnomah Books
Release Date: May 7, 2013
Buy Links: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Multnomah Books


About the Author

Meg Moseley grew up in California now lives in Georgia with her husband. Besides homeschooling her three children for more than 20 years, she has also been an administrative assistant for a Christian college and worked at a candle factory. She enjoys motorcycle rides with her husband, books, travel and gardening, and she is an avid blogger.

In her own words:
Although I’ve lived more than half my life in other states, I grew up in California and am still a California girl at heart. I love vintage bungalows, twisted oaks on rolling hills, and the rocky beaches of the Central Coast.

A few blocks away from home stood the Lutheran church where I came to faith, first through Sunday School teachers whose kindness drew me to the kindness of God, and then through confirmation classes. The Bible verses that had been drilled into my head came to life in my heart.

After moving away from home as a teenager, I worked at a variety of jobs, from candlemaker in a tourist town to administrative assistant at a Christian college. I married a wonderful man from Michigan, and we lived north of Detroit for seventeen years. That’s where we started homeschooling our three children, a journey that we finished in Georgia when our youngest graduated from high school in 2009.

My husband and I live near Atlanta, close to the foothills of the Southern Appalachians. His motorcycle often carries us to the mountains of Georgia, Tennessee, or the Carolinas. Sitting on the back of the bike, I can pray, enjoy the beautiful views, and plot new stories. Fiction makes my world go ‘round, whether I’m writing it or reading it.

Link to connect with Meg:
Blog
Web Site
Facebook
Twitter




Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

M.L. LeGette - The Tale of Mally Biddle - Book Blast and Giveaway



The Tale of Mally Biddle by M.L. LeGette When Mally Biddle agreed to spy upon the King of Lenzar and his overbearing knights she knew she was heading into danger. She didn't know she'd find a family unlike any other. Posing as a servant in Bosc Castle, Mally serves tea and tends fires for the most dangerous men in the kingdom. Her goal is to learn the truth of what happened sixteen years ago, when the infant princess met her death ... a death that is surrounded by more questions than answers. Along her search for the truth, Mally meets the energized Lita Stump, the strict and matriarchal Meriyal Boyd, and the opinionated Archibald Diggleby. Then of course there are the knights: Leon Gibbs who is slicker than a greased hog, Adrian Bayard, hot tempered and violent, and the worst of the lot: Sir Illius Molick, Captain of the Knights. And then there is Maud, a mysterious woman who just might know everything...
Praise "To say I loved this book is an understatement. Mally is a wonderful character and she encounters so many quirky folks on her assignment. Very well written and engaging story! And an added bonus of a love triangle! I enjoyed it from beginning to end!! I will definitely be looking for more from this author!" ~April Holgate  



Author Melissa LeGette Melissa LeGette lives in Georgia where she helps run a family farm, so her nails are a fright. The Tale of Mally Biddle is her second novel.

  mally biddle

 

Book Blast Giveaway $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 6/2/13

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, May 6, 2013

Karina Fabian - Greater Treasures - Author Interview and Giveaway



Author Interview 

1. How did you come up with the title?
I don’t remember exactly, but the story does involve a treasure hunt of sorts, and dragons love treasure. Of course, Vern makes a huge sacrifice for a greater treasure.

2. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Sometimes, the right decision is the hardest to make.

3. How much of the book is realistic?
The conspiracy theories are actual real-world theories, and the Lance of Longinus is also real. That’s the spear that the Roman soldier used to pierce Christ’s side. Of course, there are white supremacist groups and gangs, so that’s based on reality, too. However, the story and the characters are fantasy.

4. If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?
I’m happy with how it turned out. Since I’m self-publishing it this time, if I change my mind, I can easily change the story, but as of now, I’m content.

5. What was the hardest part of writing your book?
This story wrote with surprising ease. I’ve written many stories and novels with Vern, so I know his voice well, and the basic plot was inspired by The Maltese Falcon. The hardest part was actually the formatting for Kindle and Createspace! I have always had great admiration for my publishers, and this adventure has only made that admiration increase!

6. Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
It’s a cliché, but I’ve been writing stories since fourth grade, and telling them before that. I was a voracious reader as a child and well into my adulthood. As I’ve gotten older, my busy life and my eyes have made it harder for me to read at the pace I used to, but I still love the written word. I love telling stories, and the characters in my head love telling stories!


7. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
I have too many “favorites” to list, but what I love about them all are that they create complex characters who are fully their own people. I don’t want to insert myself into their story, if you know what I mean; I want to be them in the story. I also like complex plots and lots of humor.


8. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
As you’ve probably gathered, I’ve published Greater Treasures: a DragonEye Novella. I’ve had two novels and multiple stories in the DragonEye world traditionally published, but this is my first self-published book. I chose to do it myself because of the size of the story and to try it out. The great thing about Vern is that he tells many different stories, in size, approach, and style. Unlike the novels, which are uproariously funny, his smaller stories tend to be more grim. I love that he’s so versatile.

9. Tell us your latest news.
There are hundreds of thousands of authors now, so it can be hard for any one to rise to the top. You as readers can help. If you enjoy a book, let others know. Talk about it on your social networks and post reviews on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or wherever you purchase books. It means the world to us.


About the Book

Being a private detective in the border town of the Faerie and Mundane worlds isn’t easy, even for a dragon like Vern. Still, finding the wayward brother of a teary damsel in distress shouldn’t have gotten so dangerous. When his partner, Sister Grace, gets poisoned by a dart meant for him, Vern offers to find an artifact in exchange for a cure. However, this is no ordinary trinket—with a little magic power, it could control all of mankind. Can Vern find the artifact, and will he sacrifice the fate of two worlds for the life of his best friend?

Excerpt:

Given the day I was having, it came as no surprise that when I got home, I found the dogs sprawled in a drugged sleep and the sounds of things being overturned from within the warehouse. I decided not to bother with subtlety, but I did resist the urge to burst in with flames going full-blast. I had questions first.

Naturally, I walked straight in to find an automatic weapon—yep, a bona fide black-market AK-47—and I thought only Faerie lived their clichés—and six other weapons of various types pointed at me. I didn't stop, just closed the door with my tail while I strolled in slow and placid-like. My visitors had shaved heads, faces painted white with clown paint, and black t-shirts with swastikas in white circles.

"If you're the housekeeping service, you're fired."

"You stay right there, or we gonna fire you!" said one guy from the sidelines as he held his nunchucks at the ready.

What'd he think he would do—whack me on the nose? I turned to the one holding the assault rifle. "Scraping the bottom of the barrel with that one, weren't you?"

"He's right. You just stay still while we search the place."

"The place" was a ten-thousand square foot warehouse with offices on the upper floor. Boxes I still hadn't opened line the walls and made a maze in the second warehouse room. I settled myself on the floor and rested my head on my crossed arms. "Go ahead. I get half of anything you find."

They stared at me, unbelieving. I smiled back. Mr. Cooperation, that's me. Finally, Big Gun snarled for the others to get to work. As he turned his back on me, Nunchucks muttered, "I got your half. Don't think I don't." Guess he learned such witty repartee in Hitler Youth Summer Camp.

I watched and listened and waited. With eight teenage skinheads trashing my place, it was only a matter of time.

"I wouldn't go in there if I were you," I suggested as Nunchucks made a grab for the doorknob to Grace's workshop.

"You gonna stop me?" He turned the knob.

"Nope," I said as I closed my ears and my eyes. Even so, I saw the otherworldly light and heard the harmonious roar of Divine Vengeance followed by Mundane screams.

"The Heavenly Host on the other hand…"

I waited until the screams died down to whimpers before opening my eyes and rising.

Four of the skinheads were unconscious. Three may as well have been; they were curled up in the fetal position, whimpering. Nunchucks was actually crying for his mommy. Big Guns had collapsed to the floor as well, the gun thrown away from him. He was sitting and rocking and making high-pitched keening through the roof of his mouth. I'd tell Grace to tone down her wards some, except that the effect is directly proportional to the evilness of the intent. Suddenly, I was feeling a little shaky about my earlier entrance.

Knights out of the armor now. I went around, collecting weapons in the office trash can and poking through pockets. I found the usual stuff—driver's licenses, credit cards, petty cash… One kid had a condom; wishful thinking on his part, I knew. Another had a report card. MLK High. Wonder if he was the one beating up Faerie kids? Honor roll grades, too. Of all the years I've battled evil, there were still some things I didn't understand.

As I was returning Big Guns' (aka Rick Matherston's) wallet back into his jacket pocket, he blinked and focused on me.

"What was that?"

"Angels, kid." Actually a kind of magical shadow of the real thing, but close enough.


 "But I thought angels were—" "There's a reason why their first words are usually 'Fear not!' whenever they meet a human."

His eyes returned to their unfocused stare. I almost felt sorry for him. Then I noticed the letters FARISLAR tattooed on his knuckles. Faerie slayer.



Prices/Formats: $0.99 ebook, $4.99 paperback
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 130
Publisher: self-published
Release Date: May 1, 2013
Buy Links: Kindle, CreateSpace


About the Author

Winner of the 2010 INDIE for best Fantasy (Magic, Mensa and Mayhem), Karina Fabian has imagination that takes quirky twists that keep her--and her fans--amused. Nuns working in space, a down-and-out Faerie dragon working off a geas from St. George, zombie exterminators—there’s always a surprise in Fabian’s worlds. Mrs. Fabian teaches writing and book marketing seminars, but mostly is concerned with supporting her husband, Rob Fabian as he makes the exciting leap from military officer to civilian executive, getting her kids through high school and college, and surviving daily circuit torture…er, circuit training.


Links to Connect with Karina:
Twitter
Facebook
Web site
Blog
Google+



Giveaway:

Here’s your chance to win a free electronic copy of Greater Treasures. Leave a comment or question for Karina, Vern, or Sister Grace.






Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Nancy Stewart - Bella Saves the Beach - Author Interview



Author Interview 

1. How did you come up with the title?
The title was a natural outcome of the whole Bella and Britt series.  Since Bella loves the beach so much, she is horrified when she sees that people are leaving trash on it.  She tackles the problem as a mission, her personal mission, hence the heartfelt title!

2. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?
Really, the book is the message.  I would hope the book will teach kids and their parents that caring for our earth is one of the greatest things we humans can do—for ourselves (kids’ point of view) and generations to come (caregivers point of view.)  Alas, far too many people are cavalier in their treatment of our planet, the only one we have at this point, and children can lead the way in modeling positive behavior for the older generation.  This series is all about empowering kids!

3. How much of the book is realistic?
The entire book is meant to be realistic.  The characters, of course, are somewhat fictitious, although the models of Bella and Britt are actually sisters. Their mom is a good friend of Samantha Bell, the uber talented water colorist who did the illustrations.  But the story is true to life, and much of the trash problem I have seen with my own eyes, while walking on our otherwise beautiful Clearwater Beach!

4. If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?
The only thing I would change is having the mayor of the town helping with the cleanup at the story’s end.  I wrote that in then deleted it.  Sam could have done such a great job in illustrating the mayor with his gold medal and shorts!  Ah, well.  A lost opportunity but one can’t grieve…

5. What was the hardest part of writing your book?
Actually, writing the book was easy (sometimes it isn’t), but the difficult part was in getting it published—and not in the way one would think!  Bella Saves the Beach was the first I wrote in the series, and it was immediately taken by Guardian Angel Publishing.  When it was ready to go to press, the gulf oil spill happened.  Lynda Burch, my marvelous publisher, thought it would be a good idea to use Britt and Bella as the vehicle to tell the story, and I agreed with her.  So I began working on One Pelican at a Time and finished it more quickly than any book I’ve done.  It was the first children’s book in the U.S. to be published about the spill.  So Bella Saves the Beach got pushed back a bit, but here she is now published and thriving!

6. Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?
I learned that kids can and do make a difference.  I mentioned empowering kids.  I’ve made it a mission myself to always write books that do just that. Children, who have no real power by virtue of their callow status, have no real power.  Now I’m not talking about the child who throws a tantrum and has power over his/her hapless parent.  I’m speaking of real power—power to defend him/herself and freedom/power to make decisions that will help them learn and grow.   It was in this book that my learning curve took shape about empowering kids.  It’s been with me ever since.

7. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?
As a teacher and university professor teaching pre-service teachers, writing has always been paramount to me.  In those professions, academic writing, of course, was front and center.  The creative part of writing happened about seven years ago, although the thought of writing for children flitted through my head occasionally years before that.  Now I wish I’d listened more closely to my muse, who was decidedly trying to nudge me in that direction…

8. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?
I have a new favorite author, Shana Burg.  She is the author of a middle grade novel titled Laugh With the Moon, a magically written book about an American girl living in Malawi with her doctor father and coming to grips with her mother’s death.  I read many more middle grade novels than adults and believe that is well and truly where the world happens.

9. Tell us your latest news.
The next book in the Bella and Britt series, Mystery at Manatee Key will be launched in 2014.  This is a kidnapping mystery where Britt has to save the day all by herself.  I had a wonderful time writing it!  I have written two middle grade novels recently and am putting finishing touches on them.  So different from picture books, they are rewarding in themselves.  I am loving the depth of character one must use, and the story complexity is fun to write.  I speak nationally at SCBWI conferences, so look for my appearances on their site and on my sites.

10. Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?
I would like to thank them for reading this interview and hope they’ve enjoyed it. 


About the Book

Bella and Britt are worried about all the trash appearing on their beautiful beach. But what can they do? Britt is leaving on vacation, and Bella can’t solve the problem alone. Without adults to lend a hand, can they possibly save their beach?

Excerpt:

Bella, Britt and all their friends built sand castles and filled moats with salty sea. But this summer, the girls were worried.

“Look at all this trash, Britt,” said Bella.

She nodded. “Yeah, and I leave on vacation tomorrow. I can’t help pick it up!”

Next morning, Bella walked along the beach alone. “Hello.” Bella said to the old crooked beak pelican, perched on his piling. “Somebody has to help, and I guess it’s me.”

Prices/Formats: $11.95 paperback, $19.95 hardcover
Pages: 24
Genre: Children's Picture Book
Publisher: Guardian Angel Publishing, Inc
Release Date: February 15, 2013
Buy Links: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Guardian Angel Publishing, NancyStewartBooks.com


About the Author

Nancy is the bestselling and award winning author of the four Bella and Britt Series books for children: One Pelican at a Time (eighteen weeks on Amazon Bestselling List), Sea Turtle Summer, (which won the Children’s Literary Classic Gold Award), Bella Saves the Beach (which won the Gold) and Mystery at Manatee Key. The authorized biography, Katrina and Winter: Partners in Courage, is the story of Katrina Simpkins and Winter, the dolphin. One Pelican at a Time and Nancy were featured in the PBS Tampa special, GulfWatch. All are published by Guardian Angel Publishing.

Nancy is a frequent speaker and presenter at writer’s conferences throughout the United States. She conducts workshops and seminars and speaks to school children on writing and helping save their planet. A blogger with a worldwide audience, she writes of all things pertaining to children’s literature.

Nancy’s travels take her extensively throughout the world, most particularly Africa. She is US chair of a charity in Lamu, Kenya, that places girls in intermediate schools to allow them to further their education. She and her husband live in Tampa and St. Louis.


Links to Connect with Nancy:
Twitter
Facebook
Web site
Blog







Tribute Books Blog Tours 
Put our promotional experience to work for your book.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Melanie Schulz - The Newstead Project - Book Blast and Giveaway

The Newstead Project

the giant.
Joel Cranston shouldn’t exist. He just doesn’t know that yet. He’s lived a pretty normal life for the last sixteen years. If you consider being almost seven feet tall and good at about every sport you’ve ever played normal. Normal ends the day Newstead shows up with an invitation to come to their school.
the school.
Newstead is a private high school in Central Vermont by the Green Mountains. It’s a great place to hide a few hundred people who shouldn’t exist while you train them to become tomorrow’s rulers, tomorrow’s dictators, tomorrow’s gods.
the unexpected.
Rachel Newell thinks she’s just passing through. She never stays any place more than four months and with Newstead so close to Weston, she has even more reason to make this her shortest stop ever. The last thing she expects is to have a reason to stay.
Together Rachel and Joel uncover the truth behind what is
the newstead project.

Amazon * Amazon Kindle

Book Trailer




Author Melanie Schulz

I live in Upstate New York with my husband and three children, where I’ve pretty much been planted my entire life.  Which is fine, because it’s beautiful here. My only complaint is that most people assume that New York means NYC, which it doesn’t. There. I’ve done my part in exposing the truth. Truth. The truth is I’m not a writer; storyteller maybe, but not a writer. It wasn’t something I spent years dreaming of, or even what I went to school for. I’m a nurse. I love being a nurse. So why write? I don’t know. I do know when it started, though. September 3, 2010. I know this because I nature journal, and on that day Joel made it into my notes. I guess that’s fitting. Someone like him needed to be birthed out in the woods. If you were to meet me, and I hope someday you do, you would not connect me with this story. I’m a wife, a mother, a nurse. The person who wrote this should’ve been a guy, first off, secondly he should be some militaristic strategist; that’s who you’d expect to see if you were to come to a book signing, not me. But I’m there, in every line. So if I don’t have the good fortune to meet you in person, I hope to see you in THE NEWSTEAD PROJECT.

Website * Blog * Facebook

newstead tour

Book Blast Giveaway

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 5/19/13
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://iamareader.com and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.